San Francisco Symphony | Concert

Obecní dům - Smetanova síň
Fee: 450 - 2900 Kč

About the Event

On Monday, 24 March at 8 p.m. in Smetana Hall at the Municipal House, Prague Spring will present a special concert by the San Francisco Symphony, a fifteen-time Grammy winner.

Julia Fischer, violin
Michael Tilson Thomas, conductor

Dvořák: Legenda cis moll, op. 59 č. 6
Prokofjev: Houslový koncert č. 1 D dur, op. 19
Berlioz: Fantastická symfonie, op. 14

Appearing with the orchestra will be the world-famous violinist Julia Fischer, chosen as ‘Artist of the Year 2007’ by the prestigious British music journal Gramophone, and ‘Instrumentalist of the Year 2009’ at the MIDEM Classical Awards.

Under the baton of the orchestra’s principal conductor, the charismatic Michael Tilson Thomas, known around the whole world by his nickname MTT, the orchestra will perform works by Antonín Dvořák (programme has been changed), SergeiProkofiev, and Hector Berlioz.

Information about the concert
Purchase concert tickets

Registration Form

Upcoming Events